1

Defending pie

Pies don’t get no respect, even though images of them fill every magazine cover this time of year. More often, pie is treated as a fat-laden antique. Luckily, a true pie defender is in the White House. “I like pie. And that’s okay. I would be depressed if I felt I could never eat the things that I love,” – Michelle Obama told Prevention. She also told O magazine: “The pie in the White House is dangerously good.” I can hardly wait to see how she and the family celebrate National Pie Day, Jan. 23.

Leave a Reply

